about-us ceop ceop home home parents twitter log-in log in arrow sen children log-out key-information search search translate translate
School Logo

Forest Town

Primary School

Belong, Aim High, Succeed


Governing Body Structure



2 x Parent Governors

9 x Co-opted Governors

1 x Local Authority Governor

1 x Staff Governor

1 x Head Teacher


Current Governors


Alan Moore - Chair

Alison Burton-Wallace

Andy Fox

Claire Gregg

Stephen Jackson

Jayne Littlewood

Nicola Lomas

Sarah Wolfgang


If you are a parent with children at the school and think you might have the skills required to contribute to effective governance whilst helping make a difference to the education of all children at our school, we would like to hear from you!

Our existing governors find this a rewarding role and we would be delighted to tell you a bit more about what is involved. Please contact the school office either in person, by phone (01623 477211) or by email


Please note that our school governors are committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of children and are all therefore subject to an enhanced Disclosure and Barring Service check. Please click on the link below for the current Code of Contact for Governors: